Shenandoah Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Lyons
Athletics Director
540.665.4566 blyons@su.edu
Sarah Pelster
Associate AD/SWA/Compliance Officer
540.545.7366 spelster@su.edu
Kevin Anderson
Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
540.665.4531 kanders2@su.edu
Scott Musa
Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Director
540.665.5417 smusa@su.edu
Donna Cates
Administrative Assistant
540.665.4566 dcates@su.edu
Dr. Brian Wigley
Faculty Athletics Representative
540.665.5463 bwigley@su.edu
Dr. Andrea Smith
Faculty Athletics Representative
540.542.6526 asmith11@su.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Anderson
Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
540.665.4531 kanders2@su.edu
Bruce Cameron
Assistant Coach
540.665.5587 bcameron@su.edu
Jacob Mays
Assistant Coach
jmays@su.edu
Mike Scimanico '16
Assistant Coach
mscimani11@su.edu
Keaton Neeb
Assistant Coach
kneeb09@su.edu
Nick Sborz '06
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Walsh
Head Coach
540.665.4567 awalsh@su.edu
Austin Peters
Assistant Coach
540.665.4913 apeters5@su.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Smeltzer-Kraft
Head Coach
540.665.5400 mkraft@su.edu
Aby Diop
Assistant Coach
540.665.5539 adiop@su.edu
Elsebeth Birman
Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Smeltzer-Kraft
Head Coach
540.545.7368 asmeltze@su.edu
Meredith Bloomfield
Assistant Coach
mbloomfi@su.edu
Wendy Ware '08
Assistant Coach
wtaylor@alumni.su.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Yoder
Head Coach
540.678.4306 syoder@su.edu
Brock McCullough
Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
540.545.7365 bmccullo@su.edu
Stan Hodgin
Offensive Coordinator
540.678.4336 shodgin@su.edu
Kalvin Oliver '04
Assistant Coach - Special Teams Coordinator/DL/Run Game Coordinator
540.678.4337 koliver@su.edu
Byron Mitchell '14
Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
540.678.4442 bmitchel102@su.edu
Ben Taylor
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
Joe White '06
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
Nick Oakley '08
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
noakley@su.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Singhass
Head Coach/PGA Professional
540.665.3560 ssinghas@su.edu
Scott Romine
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Singhass
Head Coach/PGA Professional
540.665.4566 ssinghas@su.edu
Scott Romine
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Marshall
Head Coach
540.665.5415 tmarshal@su.edu
A.J. Smith
Assistant Coach
540.665.5489 asmith19@su.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Lutz
Head Coach
540.665.4780 llutz@su.edu
Lauren Bezmen
Volunteer Assistant Coach
lbezmen@su.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Smith
Head Coach
540.665.4519 msmith18@su.edu
Scott Hackett
Assistant Coach
shackett@su.edu
Austin McCarron '19
Student Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Pike '11
Head Coach
540.665.5538 epike@su.edu
Haleigh Echard
Lead Assistant Coach
540.665.5538 hechard@su.edu
Erin Septer '17
Graduate Assistant Coach
540.665.5538 esepter12@su.edu
L.A. St. Hill '14
Volunteer Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
lsthill07@su.edu
Des Lawless
Technical Director
Joel Flower
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marlena Kotynski
Head Coach
540.665.5580 softball@su.edu
Bill Bankert
Assistant Coach
703.346.5894 jbankert@su.edu
Eddie McKee
Assistant Coach
emckee92@su.edu

Men's & Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Hubbard
Head Coach
540.545.7360 lhubbard3@su.edu
Molly Barb
Assistant Coach
mbarb11@su.edu
Dustan DeMello
Assistant Coach
ddemello09@su.edu

Track & Field/Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Marrocco
Head Coach
540.665.5579 amarrocc@su.edu
Nick Hanifee
Assistant Coach
540.545.7397 nhanifee@su.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Terenzi
Head Coach
540.665.4797 jterenzi@su.edu
Jessica Daunoras
Assistant Coach

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Musa
Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Director
540.665.5417 smusa@su.edu
Sydney Anderson '13
Assistant Director
540.665.5488 sanderso08@su.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Kotelnicki, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
540.545.7370 mkotelni@su.edu
Josh Rader, ATC
Assistant Athletics Trainer
540.545.7337 jrader@su.edu
Marah Jones '12, ATC
Assistant Athletics Trainer
540.542.6505 mjones10@su.edu
April Reed, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540.545.7377 areed5@su.edu
Dr. Matt Mantell
Head Team Physician
Winchester Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd.
540.667.8975
Dr. Jack Ricci
Team Chiropractor
Creekside Chiropactic
540.662.6284

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Sabol, CSCS
Head Coach
540.678.4429 gsabol@su.edu
//