Shenandoah Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Brian Wigley Interim Athletics Director
540.665.5463 bwigley@su.edu
Sarah Pelster Associate AD/SWA/Compliance Officer
540.545.7366 spelster@su.edu
Kevin Anderson Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
540.665.4531 kanders2@su.edu
Scott Musa Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Director
540.665.5417 smusa@su.edu
Donna Cates Administrative Assistant
540.665.4566 dcates@su.edu
Linda Simpson Secretary
540.545.7373 lsimpso2@su.edu
Dr. Andrea Smith Faculty Athletics Representative
540.542.6526 asmith11@su.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Anderson Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
540.665.4531 kanders2@su.edu
Bruce Cameron Assistant Coach
540.665.5587 bcameron@su.edu
Jacob Mays Assistant Coach
jmays@su.edu
Mike Scimanico '16 Assistant Coach
mscmani11@su.edu
Nick Sborz '06 Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Walsh Head Coach
540.665.4567 awalsh@su.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Smeltzer-Kraft Head Coach
540.665.5400 mkraft@su.edu
Aby Diop Assistant Coach
540.665.5539 adiop@su.edu
Elsebeth Birman Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Smeltzer-Kraft Head Coach
540.545.7368 asmeltze@su.edu
Meredith Bloomfield Assistant Coach
mbloomfi@su.edu
Wendy Ware '08 Assistant Coach
wtaylor@alumni.su.edu
Charlotte MacDonald Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Yoder Head Coach
540.678.4306 syoder@su.edu
Brock McCullough Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
540.545.7365 bmccullo@su.edu
Stan Hodgin Offensive Coordinator
540.678.4336 shodgin@su.edu
Kalvin Oliver '04 Assistant Coach - Special Teams Coordinator/DL/Run Game Coordinator
540.678.4337 koliver@su.edu
Drake Woodard '17 Assistant Coach - DB's/Pass Game Coordinator
540.678.4442 dwoodard@su.edu
Ben Taylor Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
Garrett Rohrbaugh '16 Assistant Coach - Tight Ends/Off. Line
Joe White '06 Assistant Coach - Running Backs

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Singhass Head Coach/PGA Professional
540.665.3560 ssinghas@su.edu
Scott Romine Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Singhass Head Coach/PGA Professional
540.665.4566 ssinghas@su.edu
Scott Romine Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Marshall Head Coach
540.665.5415 tmarshal@su.edu
Paul VanThof Assistant Coach
540.665.5415 pvanthof@su.edu
Brett Holmes Assistant Coach
bholmes09@su.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Lutz Head Coach
540.665.4780 llutz@su.edu
Maddie Taghon Assistant Coach
mtaghon@su.edu
Lauren Bezmen Volunteer Assistant Coach
lbezmen@su.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Smith Head Coach
540.665.4519 msmith18@su.edu
Scott Hackett Goalkeeper Coach
shackett@su.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Pike '11 Head Coach
540.665.5538 epike@su.edu
L.A. St. Hill '14 Assistant Coach
lsthill07@su.edu
Becca Toler Goalkeeper Coach
540.665.5538 rtoler@su.edu
Joel Flower Volunteer Assistant Coach
Des Lawless Technical Director

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marlena Kotynski Head Coach
540.665.5580 softball@su.edu
Ashley Plaugher '11 Assistant Coach
aplaughe2@su.edu
Bill Bankert Assistant Coach
jbankert@su.edu
Dr. Denise Frey '13, '15 D. PT Assistant Coach
dmitchel082@su.edu

Men's & Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Hubbard Head Coach
540.545.7360 lhubbard3@su.edu
Molly Barb Assistant Coach
mbarb11@su.edu
Dustan DeMello Assistant Coach
ddemello09@su.edu

Track & Field/Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Marrocco Head Coach
540.665.5579 amarrocc@su.edu
Nick Hanifee Assistant Coach
540.545.7397 nhanifee@su.edu
Jazman Richardson Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Terenzi Head Coach
540.665.4797 jterenzi@su.edu
Jessica Daunoras Assistant Coach
Kevin Orndorff Assistant Coach

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Musa Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Director
540.665.5417 smusa@su.edu
Sydney Anderson '13 Assistant Director
sanderso08@su.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Kotelnicki, ATC Head Athletic Trainer
540.545.7370 mkotelni@su.edu
Lacey Collins, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletics Trainer
540.545.7377 lcollins@su.edu
Marah Jones '12, ATC Assistant Athletics Trainer
540.542.6505 mjones10@su.edu
Josh Rader, ATC Assistant Athletics Trainer
540.545.7337 jrader@su.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Sabol, CSCS Head Coach
540.678.4429 gsabol@su.edu