Shenandoah Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Year Phone Email
Doug Zipp Athletic Director
5th
540.665.4566 dzipp@su.edu
Sarah Pelster Associate AD/SWA/Compliance Officer
14th
540.545.7366 spelster@su.edu
Kevin Anderson Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
14th
540.665.4531 kanders2@su.edu
Scott Musa Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Director
25th
540.665.5417 smusa@su.edu
Donna Cates Administrative Assistant
6th
540.665.4566 dcates@su.edu
Linda Simpson Secretary
5th
540.545.7373 lsimpso2@su.edu
Dr. Brian Wigley Faculty Athletics Representative
7th
540.665.5463 bwigley@su.edu
Dr. Andrea Smith Faculty Athletics Representative
4th
540.542.6526 asmith11@su.edu

Baseball

Name Title Year Phone Email
Kevin Anderson Assistant AD/Head Baseball Coach
14th
540.665.4531 kanders2@su.edu
Bruce Cameron Assistant Coach
9th
540.665.5587 bcameron@su.edu
Jacob Mays Assistant Coach
3rd
jmays@su.edu
Mike Scimanico '16 Assistant Coach
1st
mscmani11@su.edu
Nick Sborz '06 Assistant Coach
6th

Men's Basketball

Name Title Year Phone Email
Adam Walsh Head Coach
1st
540.665.4567

Women's Basketball

Name Title Year Phone Email
Melissa Smeltzer-Kraft Head Coach
4th
540.665.5400 mkraft@su.edu
Aby Diop Assistant Coach
1st
540.665.5539 adiop@su.edu
Elsebeth Birman Assistant Coach
1st

Field Hockey

Name Title Year Phone Email
Ashley Smeltzer-Kraft Head Coach
4th
540.545.7368 asmeltze@su.edu
Meredith Bloomfield Assistant Coach
5th
mbloomfi@su.edu
Wendy Ware '08 Assistant Coach
7th
wtaylor@alumni.su.edu

Football

Name Title Year Phone Email
Scott Yoder Head Coach
4th
540.678.4306 syoder@su.edu
Brock McCullough Associate Head Coach
10th
540.545.7365 bmccullo@su.edu
Stan Hodgin Offensive Coordinator
4th
540.678.4336 shodgin@su.edu
Kalvin Oliver '04 Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
13th
540.678.4337 koliver@su.edu
Drake Woodard Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs
4th
540.678.4442 dwoodard@su.edu
Joe White '06 Assistant Coach - Running Backs
12th
Nick Oakley '08 Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
8th
noakley@su.edu
Joel Elmquist Assistant Coach - LB's
8th
elmquistj@frederick.k12.va.us

Men's Golf

Name Title Year Phone Email
Scott Singhass Head Coach/PGA Professional
11th
540.665.3560 ssinghas@su.edu
Scott Romine Assistant Coach
3rd

Women's Golf

Name Title Year Phone Email
Scott Singhass Head Coach/PGA Professional
9th
540.665.4566 ssinghas@su.edu
Scott Romine Assistant Coach
3rd

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Year Phone Email
Tim Marshall Head Coach
4th
540.665.5415 tmarshal@su.edu
Paul VanThof Assistant Coach
1st
540.665.5415 pvanthof@su.edu
Brett Holmes Assistant Coach
2nd
bholmes09@su.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Year Phone Email
Lindsey Lutz Head Coach
9th
540.665.4780 llutz@su.edu
Maddie Taghon Assistant Coach
2nd
mtaghon@su.edu
Lauren Bezmen Volunteer Assistant Coach
4th
lbezmen@su.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Year Phone Email
Matt Smith Head Coach
1st
540.665.4519 msmith18@su.edu
Scott Hackett Goalkeeper Coach

shackett@su.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Year Phone Email
Elizabeth Pike '11 Head Coach
10th
540.665.5538 epike@su.edu
Becca Toler Assistant Coach
1st
540.665.5538 rtoler@su.edu
Tiffany Barnes Assistant Coach
2nd
540.665.5538 tbarnes@su.edu
Joel Flower Volunteer Assistant Coach
9th
Bobby Foglesong Assistant Coach
2nd
Des Lawless Technical Director
6th

Softball

Name Title Year Phone Email
Marlena Kotynski Head Coach
13th
540.665.5580 softball@su.edu
Ashley Plaugher '11 Assistant Coach
6th
aplaughe2@su.edu
Bill Bankert Assistant Coach
5th
jbankert@su.edu
Dr. Denise Mitchell '13, '15 D. PT Assistant Coach
1st
dmitchel082@su.edu

Men's & Women's Tennis

Name Title Year Phone Email
Larry Hubbard Head Coach
7th
540.545.7360 lhubbard3@su.edu
Molly Barb Assistant Coach
1st
mbarb11@su.edu
Dustan DeMello Assistant Coach
1st
ddemello09@su.edu
Martin Brown Assistant Coach
2nd
mbrown6@su.edu
Michael Milanov '13, '15 D.Pharm. Assistant Coach
3rd
mmilanov07@su.edu

Track & Field/Cross Country

Name Title Year Phone Email
Andy Marrocco Head Coach
11th
540.665.5579 amarrocc@su.edu
Seth McGuffin Assistant Coach
1st
540.545.7397 smcguffi@su.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Year Phone Email
Jaime Terenzi Head Coach
7th
540.665.4797 jterenzi@su.edu
Jessica Daunoras Assistant Coach
1st
Kevin Orndorff Assistant Coach
1st

Athletic Communications

Name Title Year Phone Email
Scott Musa Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Director
25th
540.665.5417 smusa@su.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Year Phone Email
Mike Kotelnicki, ATC Head Athletic Trainer
9th
540.545.7370 mkotelni@su.edu
Lacey Collins, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletics Trainer
3rd
540.545.7377 lcollins@su.edu
Marah Jones '12, ATC Assistant Athletics Trainer
2nd
540.542.6505 mjones10@su.edu
Josh Rader, ATC Assistant Athletics Trainer
7th
540.545.7337 jrader@su.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Year Phone Email
Brett Sabol, CSCS Head Coach
3rd
540.678.4429 gsabol@su.edu